Completing a SmartApply application for any prospective employer automatically generates your SmartApply profile.
Your username is the email that you used when you started the SmartApply application process. While you will be prompted to create a password at the end of the process, this part of the application is optional. If you choose not to create a password during the application process, you will be sent an email with the option to create a profile. If you forget your password you can always use the Password Reset feature available on the sign-in page to change your password.
What are the benefits of having a SmartApply profile?
All applications you have submitted through SmartApply will show on a dashboard with position, company, date applied, application status, and your matching status.
Matching Status: this allows you to know where you are in the application process at any given moment in time. For instance, if you do not match well for a role based on how you answered the Qualification questions, then it will provide you this information immediately. Conversely, if you match really well for a position, then it will show you that your chances of getting an interview are much better.
For companies you apply to in the future that also use SmartApply, you will not have to provide previously submitted information for previous applications such as education, experience, resume, contact information, former manager contact information, and self-identification information. However, you can always edit this information which will dynamically update all of the applications you have submitted using SmartApply. For companies you apply to in the future that also use SmartApply, you will not have to provide voluntary diversity information again, and you can edit this at any time.
For companies you apply to in the future that also use SmartApply, you will not have to answer the same Qualification questions again.
Can I delete my profile at any time in the future?
Absolutely. You can always delete your profile by contacting SmartApply at info@SmartApply.ai.
Note: once your profile is deleted, all of the data with your profile is also deleted. This means that if you applied for another job in the future that uses SmartApply, you would have to create a new profile, re-answer all Qualification questions again, re-submit your resume, education, experience, contact information, self-identification information, and previous manager contact information. In addition, any previous applications and appointments you had in SmartApply will no longer be available.